Riley Institute Staff

Richard W. Riley

Former U.S. Secretary of Education and former SC governor,

Donald Gordon

Executive Director, Riley Institute; Professor, Politics and International Affairs,

Jacki Martin

Deputy Director, Riley Institute,

Brooke Culclasure

Research Director,

Megan Dodgens

Director, Diversity Leadership Strategies,

David Fleming

Associate Professor, Politics and International Affairs; Senior Researcher, Riley Institute,

Jill Fuson

Director, Center for Critical Issues,

Kendall Gallagher

Events Coordinator,

Nichole Grant

Business Manager,

Juan Johnson

Facilitator, Diversity Leaders Initiative; Senior Fellow,

Amy Keely

Director, South Carolina Afterschool Leaders Empowered

Sally Morris Cote

Director, Nonprofit Strategic Learning; Co-Director, Furman Prison Education Partnership,

Courtenay Nantz

Senior Associate, Diversity Leaders Initiative,

Shekinah Lightner

Research Associate,

Katie Quine

Marketing & Communications Manager,

Alexis Sprogis

Research Specialist,

Cathy Stevens

Director, Afterschool and Summer Learning Initiatives,

Benny Walker

Senior Associate, Diversity Leaders Initiative,

Senior Associates and Faculty Coordinators

John Simpkins

Senior Associate,

Sandy Rinck

Senior Associate,

Terry Peterson

Senior Associate,

Cleveland Fraser

Professor, Politics and International Affairs; Coordinator, APEC,

Nathan Cook

John D. Hollingsworth, Jr., Professor of Economics,

Elizabeth Smith

Chair and Professor, Department of Politics and International Affairs; Assistant Faculty Director, The Cothran Center for Vocational Reflection,

Katherine "Kate" Kaup 白荷婷

James B. Duke Professor of Asian Studies and Politics and International Affairs,

Senior Distinguished Fellows

Jim Guth

William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor, Politics and International Affairs; Senior Distinguished Fellow, Riley Institute,