Swan swimming in the lake at dusk


Dr. Stephanie Knouse (Executive Reflection Fellow), with the assistance of reflection fellows, is leading an effort to create a micro lecture repository that highlights how Furman faculty and staff are implementing reflection in their academic courses and programs. The 2-3-minute videos included below are also accompanied by instructors’ materials so that those interested in learning more can examine the details of the assignments.

Please contact Dr. Knouse if you would like to be featured in the micro lecture series on reflection or if you would like to schedule an individual consultation on how to incorporate reflective practices in your courses or programs. Stay tuned for more information about how you might participate in future reflection fellow cohorts.

Lillian Essaf, Senior Reflection Fellow, winner of the Jim Smart Award


Lillian Essaf received the Cothran Center’s Jim Smart Award for Vocational Reflection for her excellence in vocational exploration and reflection among students.   See full story here.


2020-2021 Reflection Fellows


Michael Hawley

Business Manager

Facility Services

Watch our Videos

AY 19-20 Reflection Fellow Cohort