Elizabeth Davis and students


Furman University is a private liberal arts college accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award bachelor’s, master’s and education specialist degrees. It is governed by the board of trustees, which provides oversight and guidance to the institution’s administrative leaders. With 27 members and 17 trustees emeriti, the board is responsible for reviewing the long-term strategies, operations and performance of the university.

Overseen by the board, Furman is led by President Elizabeth Davis. Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost Ken Peterson, two associate provosts, six academic deans and eleven other senior administrators manage Furman’s academic and administrative departments.

Elizabeth Davis

Office of the President

An accomplished and seasoned leader, Elizabeth Davis is Furman's 12th President.

Meet the President

Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs oversees all areas of faculty and academic support.

Visit Academic Affairs
Fall foliage

Trustees group photo

Board of Trustees

The Furman University Board of Trustees provides leadership and guidance to the university.

Meet our trustees

Senior Administrators

Furman's administrative operations are managed under the leadership of twelve senior administrators.

Meet our administrators
Man speaking at podium