Furman Board of Trustees group photo

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for providing governance and oversight of Furman University and for identifying, deliberating and acting upon matters of strategic importance to the university’s well-being and successful achievement of its mission and goals.

Board Members

View a current list of board members and read their biographies.

Trustees Emeriti

Trustees emeriti are former board members who have made extraordinary contributions to Furman.


Meet the staff assistants who serve as a liaison between board members and our community.