Student working with a professor in the lab

Meet Our Faculty & Staff

As active researchers who receive funding from national research centers like the National Institutes of Health and the National Science Foundation, our faculty provide undergraduate students at all levels an opportunity to conduct intensive summer research. They lead individual laboratories and work with students one-on-one on meaningful research projects. Through this collaboration, our students are exposed to modern instrumentation and have the opportunity to co-author papers. Our faculty focus on eight areas of chemical research: analytical, biological, environmental, inorganic, materials, neurochemical, organic, and physical.