The Staff Advisory Council is made up of 20 members: 12 elected and eight appointed.  The appointed members represent Finance & Administration, University Communications, Development, Athletics, Student Life, Enrollment Management, Information & Technology Services, and Academic Affairs. Members serve three-year terms and may serve up to two consecutive terms before taking a break from the council.

Staff Advisory Council Members 2020-2021

Ex-Officio Members 2020-2021

Ex-officio members provide input, insight and clarification, but do not have voting rights.

Executive Committee 2020-2021

  • Steve Hairston, Chair
  • Lauren Blum, Chair Elect
  • Lindsey Copeland, Past Chair
  • Pam Roberson, Secretary
  • Tammie Roe, Treasurer
  • Kate Burris, Parliamentarian
  • Allie Able, Communications Officer


Human Resources Committee

  • Co-Chairs – Lauren Blum and Judy Bagley
  • Members – Kim Keefer, Nancy Liebezeit, Danielle Hernandez,
    Tracy Landrith, Jane White

Employee Recognition Committee

  • Co-Chairs – Pam Roberson and Doris Childress
  • Members – Mckenna Reese, Chris Rutledge,
    Kate Burris, Jodi Steffes

Outreach and Engagement Committee

  • Co-Chairs – Allie Able and Melanie Armstrong
  • Members – Tammie Roe, Kaylee Welgraven,
    Nico Merritt, Lindsey Copeland