Faculty standing outside the Shi Center

Meet Our Faculty & Staff

Our dedicated faculty members are award winning teachers and mentors who are united by our commitment to undergraduate education. With 10 full-time faculty members and about 30 graduating majors per year, the department is small enough to offer students close, personal interaction with professors.

We also aspire to excellence in our scholarship. Our faculty members regularly publish and present their work, are members of editorial boards for top journals in their respective fields, and have held executive positions within organizations in their disciplines. As teacher-scholars, we are committed to involving students in the high quality research that we conduct on Furman’s campus.

Our Faculty

Professors Emeriti