Charles Bolden accepts Wilkins Award from Minor Shaw

Award Events

The Riley Institute is committed to recognizing leadership that drives progress in South Carolina, and it does so in three specific arenas: community leadership that champions diversity and makes a real difference in people’s lives, legislative leadership that showcases bipartisanship, integrity, and the ability to get things done; and on-the-ground work that supports public education in our state through highly effective, innovative programs.

Learn more

David Wilkins, John Matthews, Charlotte Berry, Secretary Riley and Jay Lucas

OneSouthCarolina Awards for Legislative and Civic Leadership

The OneSouthCarolina Awards, now in their 16th year (formerly titled the David H. Wilkins Awards) honor one legislative and one civic leader annually on the first night of the legislative session.

Meet our award winners

WhatWorksSC Award Celebration

The annual Dick and Tunky Riley WhatWorksSC Award honors a highly effective, evidence-based initiative that supports public education.

Learn more
Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards 2019

Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards

The Riley Institute partners annually with the Greenville Chamber and other chambers of commerce to celebrate outstanding contributions in diversity in the Upstate.

Learn more