News from campus and beyond

UES students receive top honors

Last updated April 1, 2014

By Furman News

On Friday March 28, seven students in the Undergraduate Evening Studies program were inducted into Furman University’s Gamma Theta chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society. The honorees are Margaret Fiske ’13, Jennifer Grissop ’16, Christine Brenna Joslyn ’16, John Owen ’15, Jan Paxton ’17, James Rich ’14, and Philip Volino ’16. Alpha Sigma Lambda honors dedicated adult undergraduate students who, while managing multiple responsibilities such as work and family, in addition to their studies, still achieve and maintain high scholastic standards.

Contact Us
Clinton Colmenares
Director of News and Media Strategy