News from campus and beyond

Upstate diversity leaders recognized

Diversity leaders were recognized at the 14th Annual Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards Dinner held at the TD Convention Center on May 24. The event was presented by the Greenville Chamber and the Riley Institute at Furman University with partner Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce.

Juan Johnson, president of Diversity Leadership in Action, presented the keynote address at the 14th Annual Upstate Diversity Leadership Awards Dinner.

As reported by Upstate Business Journal, the special honors included:  Calder D. Ehrmann Outstanding Individual Award; Outstanding College Student Award; Outstanding High School Student Award; Outstanding Contribution to International Diversity Award; Outstanding Business Award; William “Bill” T. Wylie Valued Lives Award for School Excellence in Diversity;  and Outstanding Nonprofit Organization Award. The keynote presentation was delivered by Juan Johnson, president of Diversity Leadership in Action.

Last updated May 31, 2018
Share This
Contact Us
Clinton Colmenares
News & Media Relations Director