Bell tower from Greenbelt

Calendar

The university has approved the following schedule for Spring 2021. For more detailed information, see the complete university calendar.

Spring 2021 Calendar

Original Revised
First day of class Monday, January 11 Tuesday, January 19
Spring break Monday, March 8
– Friday, March 12
Classes will be held on the following days:
Monday, March 8
Tuesday, March 9
Thursday, March 11
Friday, March 12
No classes (student holiday) Wednesday, March 10
Good Friday holiday Friday, April 2 Friday, April 2
(no change)
Easter Monday holiday Monday, April 5 Classes will be held
Furman Engaged! Tuesday, April 13 Tuesday, April 13
(no change)
Last day of class Tuesday, April 27 Tuesday, April 27
(no change)
Study day Wednesday, April 28 Wednesday, April 28
(no change)
Final examinations Thursday, April 29
Friday, April 30
Monday, May 3
Tuesday, May 4
Wednesday, May 5
Thursday, April 29
(no change)
Friday, April 30
(no change)
Monday, May 3
(no change)
Tuesday, May 4
(no change)
Wednesday, May 5
(no change)
Grades due for degree candidates Thursday, May 6 (noon) Thursday, May 6 (noon)
(no change)
Grades due for all other students Friday, May 7 Friday, May 7
(no change)
Commencement Saturday, May 8 Saturday, May 8
(no change)

Fall 2020 Calendar

 

EventDate

Housing opens for new students (arrival times will be assigned), Dining meal plans begin with lunch August 12
Housing opensĀ for returning 4th-and 5th year students (arrival times to be assigned) August 15-17
Classes begin August 18
Labor Day: Classes in session September 7
Housing opens for returning 2nd-and 3rd-year students (arrival times to be assigned) September 11-13
Virtual Family Connect September 21-26
Commencement Events for Class of 2020 October 31
Last day of classes; end of in-person instruction November 20
Campus housing closes at 5 p.m.; Dining Hall meal service ends with lunch November 21
No classes November 23-24
Thanksgiving Holiday November 25-27
Virtual study days November 30-December 1
Final exams (remotely administered) December 2-9

The university will closely monitor the evolving circumstances related to COVID-19, along with rapidly developing scientific knowledge and medical resources, to determine the appropriateness for adjustments and contingencies. For general questions about the fall semester, please email furman.focused@furman.edu.