The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee has existed in different iterations at Furman since the late 1980s. President Elizabeth Davis established it as a standing presidential committee in 2015 and today the committee continues its work of creating a campus culture that reflects the character and values of the institution.

Learn more about Furman’s commitment to diversity, review progress reports, and a list of members and meeting minutes. Additionally, faculty, staff and students can find information about reporting discrimination as well as opportunities to make connections with diversity and inclusion initiatives. Finally, the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee provides awards and grants to recognize, celebrate and extend the important work of creating a diverse and inclusive campus.

If you need more information, please contact us.

Committee Co-Chairs

Robyn Andrews

Access Services & Diversity Coordinator/Pathways Academic Advisor

Lisa Knight

Alva and Beatrice Bradley Professor of Anthropology, Asian Studies, and Religion; Chair, Department of Anthropology