The Furman Black Faculty and Staff Association seeks to support all self-identified employees at Furman, as well as our students and graduates. For further information or to express ideas, issues or concerns, please contact Geoffrey Habron. While over 60 employees identify as Black or African American, a subset provided their contact information below.

Robyn Andrews

Access Services & Diversity Coordinator/Pathways Academic Advisor

Laura Baker

Outreach Librarian/Pathways Advisor

Jordan Bounds

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Rob Carson

Associate Athletics Director for Academic Success, Diversity, Inclusion & Engagement

Jannie Choice

Director of Procurement

Teresa Nesbitt Cosby

Professor, Politics & International Affairs

Shaniece Criss

Associate Professor of Health Sciences; Director of the Master of Arts in Advocacy and Equity Studies (MAAES)

Harris Heath

Professor, Education; School Leadership and Administration

Michael E. Jennings

Professor of Education

Rod Kelley

Assistant Dean of Student Conduct

Cynthia King

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusive Excellence; Professor of Communication Studies

Holly Pinheiro, Jr.

Assistant Professor, History

Rebecca Redman

Health Careers Internship Coordinator

Onarae Rice

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience; Department Chair Neuroscience

Kaniqua Robinson

Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Judith Williams

Assistant Professor, Anthropology