Riley Fellows in the News: September 14, 2020

David Dubberly (Midlands, Spring 2016), attorney with Nexsen Pruet, was elected to the Midlands Technical College Foundation Board. Read more.

Moryah Jackson (Midlands, Spring 2014) is now vice president and director of community development and engagement for United Community Bank. Read more.

Jennifer Johnsen (Upstate, Fall 2009) was elected senior director for the Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel (FDCC) board of directors. Read more.

Leon Lott (Midlands, Fall 2007), Richland County Sheriff, was elected to serve on the executive board of the Major County Sheriffs of America (MCSA). Read more.

Leo Twiggs (Midlands, Spring 2014), renowned artist, educator and writer, was inducted into the South Carolina Hall of Fame. Read more.

Isvara Wilson (Midlands, Spring 2015), executive vice president and chief administrative officer of AgFirst Farm Credit Bank, was elected to the United Way of the Midlands board of directors. Read more.

Among those elected to the Spartanburg Academic Movement board of directors are: Phil Feisal (Upstate, Fall 2010), president of Spartanburg Regional Medical Center; Randall Gary (Midlands, Spring 2018), superintendent of Spartanburg District Five; and Michael Mikota (Midlands, Spring 2015), president of Spartanburg Community College. Read more.

Join us virtually tomorrow, September 15, for the final session of StraightTalk: Voting in America, “Democracy at Risk: Safeguarding Votes, Voters, and Election Integrity.” Learn more and register.