Riley Fellows in the News: July 8, 2020

Russell Booker (Upstate, Fall 2009) is slated to become executive director of the Spartanburg Academic Movement and diversity and economic inclusion consultant for the Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce. Read more.

Columbia police chief Skip Holbrook (Midlands, Spring 2016) was appointed to the new National Police Reform and Racial Justice Working Group by the United States Conference of Mayors. Read more.

Ivory Mathews (Upstate, Spring 2018) is now executive director and CEO of the Columbia Housing Authority. Read more.

Clay Middleton (Lowcountry, Fall 2017) is now senior vice president at Mercury Public Affairs. Read more.

Mike Reichenbach (Midlands, Spring 2018) is now chairman of the Greater Florence Chamber of Commerce. Read more.

Among those included in the 2020 Free Times Power List are Leon Lott (Midlands, Fall 2007), Richland County sheriff; Teresa Wilson (Midlands, Spring 2016), Columbia city manager; Skip Holbrook (Midlands, Spring 2016), Columbia police chief; Tameika Isaac Devine (Midlands, Fall 2007), Columbia City Council member at-large; Melanie Huggins (Midlands, Spring 2018), executive director of the Richland Library; JoAnn Turnquist (Midlands, Spring 2013), president and CEO of the Central Carolina Community Foundation; Rhonda Hunsinger (Midlands, Spring 2020), executive director of the South Carolina Philharmonic; Robert Hughes (Upstate, Fall 2003), president of the Hughes Development Corporation; Sue Berkowitz (Midlands, Spring 2009), director of the South Carolina Appleseed Legal Justice Center; Beth Bernstein (Lowcountry, Fall 2019), South Carolina House member; Baron Davis (Midlands, Spring 2017), superintendent of Richland School District Two; Amanda Loveday (Midlands, Spring 2017), COO of NP Strategy; David Pankau (Midlands, Spring 2013), CEO of BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina; Elise Partin (Midlands, Spring 2012), mayor of Cayce; Ben Rex (Midlands, Spring 2013), president of Cyberwoven; Antjuan Seawright (Midlands, Spring 2012), founder and CEO of Blueprint Strategy; and Della Watkins (Midlands, Spring 2019), executive director of the Columbia Museum of Art. Read more.