Riley Fellows in the News: December 16, 2022

Shaniece Criss (Upstate, Spring 2017), associate professor of health sciences at Furman University, is now director of Furman’s new Master of Arts in advocacy and equity studies graduate degree program. Read more.


Baron Davis (Midlands, Spring 2017), Richland Two schools superintendent, was recognized by the American Heart Association’s school-based youth programs, Kids Heart Challenge and American Heart Challenge, as Administrator of the Year. Read more.


Mia McLeod (Lowcountry, Fall 2012), South Carolina state senator, and Molly Spearman (Midlands, Spring 2012), South Carolina state superintendent of education, were honored at the 2022 Leading Women Dinner. Read more.


Stephen Mitchell (Midlands, Spring 2017) of Fisher Phillips was appointed co-chair of the ABA Labor and Employment Law Section’s committee on development of the law under the National Labor Relations Act. Read more.


Gerrita Postlewait (Midlands, Spring 2012) was named superintendent of Lexington County School District One. Read more.


Ronald Rhames (Midlands, Spring 2017), president of Midlands Technical College, received the NAACP Columbia Chapter’s Excellence in Education Award. Read more.


Jim Stewart (Upstate, Spring 2015), police chief for the city of Anderson, is now president of the South Carolina Police Chiefs Association. Read more.


Stephanie Yarbrough (Lowcountry, Fall 2009), partner with Womble Bond Dickinson, was appointed to the firm’s Global Board. Read more.