Theatre Arts Presents “Consider Me”

“Consider Me” 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 21-Saturday, Oct. 22, The Playhouse Written and performed by Wesley Hudson Special guest artist presentation created with Michael Cherry and Guillermo Jemmott Jr. This show places the viewer in the waiting room of an insurance company with our main character, Wesley Whitmire, as he anxiously awaits to be called […]

Theatre Arts Presents “Clever Little Lies”

“Clever Little Lies” By Joe DiPietro 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 15-Saturday, Nov. 19, The Playhouse 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 20 Directed by Rhett Bryson “Clever Little Lies” is a story of long-term love and marriage...for better...and for worse. A mother always knows when something's up. Bill Jr. is distracted, under pressure and off his game. […]

Theatre Arts Presents “Project Dawn”

“Project Dawn” By Karen Hartman 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14-Saturday, Feb. 18, 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19 The Playhouse Directed by Guest Artist Ahsha M. Daniels This captivating story of a real-life courtroom with a mission to rehabilitate women in the sex trade is revolutionary and shockingly intimate. In “Project Dawn,” audiences get an inside […]

Theatre Arts Presents “Put Yourself Out There”

“Put Yourself Out There” By Deneen Reynolds-Knott in partnership with The Farm Theater College Collaboration Project and sponsored in part by the Furman Humanities Center 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 11-Saturday, April 15 2 p.m. Sunday, April 16 The Playhouse Directed by Caroline Jane Davis Inspired by discussions between students, faculty and the playwright, “Put Yourself […]