Female student studies outside

Summer Residents

Review our summer rates

Summer residents are required to pay for housing at the Student Business Center during the first week of the summer session. Each summer session has a standard flat rate. Be sure to submit the Summer Payment Form during your visit. Review our summer rates.

Complete the summer housing application

Application opens at 9 a.m., January 29th via your Housing Self-Service Portal.

Once you are logged in to your Housing Self-Service portal, scroll across the top ribbon and select the “Applications” drop down menu. From there, click on “May X and Summer Housing 2018 Application.” Be sure to follow the three step instructions listed in the application.

Find your room assignment

Summer residents can view their room assignment via their Housing Self-Service Portal.

Summer Housing Operations Schedule

Please view our summer housing operations schedule to help you coordinate the check-in and check-out process. Please note that if Estridge Commons is closed, we have an RA on-call number posted to the main doors that you can use and an RA will be out to assist you.

Estridge Commons Hours:

Monday-Thursday
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday, May 18, May 25 and August 10
8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, May 19, May 26, July 7 and August 4
8 a.m. to noon
Sunday, June 3, July 8 and August 12
2 to 8 p.m.
Sunday, August 5
8 a.m. to noon

Important Dates:

Saturday, May 19
All scheduled moves must be completed by noon.

Saturday, May 26
All scheduled moves must be completed by noon.

Thursday, May 31
All MayX-only students must be out by noon.
All scheduled MayX to Summer transitions must be completed by 8 p.m.

Monday, June 4

All scheduled MayX to Summer transitions must be completed by noon.

Saturday, July 7
All Summer I-only students must be out by noon.

Sunday, August 5
All scheduled transitions must be completed by noon.

Friday, August 10

All scheduled transitions must be completed by 8 p.m.

Monday, August 13
All scheduled transitions must be completed by noon.

Tuesday, August 14
All scheduled transitions must be completed by 8 p.m.

Friday, August 24
New student housing opens at 9 a.m.