Connie Carson, MBA, M.Ed.

Vice President for Student Life
864.294.2202
connie.carson@furman.edu

Jason Cassidy, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Life / Dean of Students
864.294.2093
jason.cassidy@furman.edu

Idella Glenn, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Development / Director of Diversity and Inclusion
864.294.3104
idella.glenn@furman.edu

Stephanie Boyd, M.Ed.

Alcohol and Drug Education Coordinator
864.294.2292
stephanie.boyd@furman.edu

Suzanne Sherman

Administrative Coordinator
864.294.2202
suzanne.sherman@furman.edu

Nicky Wallace, LMSW

Student Success Coordinator
864.294.2072
nicky.wallace@furman.edu

Overview: Student Life Organizational Chart

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University