Meet Our Staff Housing and Resident Life Furman University



Ron Thompson Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Ron Thompson

Director of Housing & Residence Life
864.294.2092
ron.thompson@furman.edu
Linda Sulek Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

​VACANT

Associate Director for Facilities and Finance 

Teddi Walker Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Teddi Walker

Associate Director of Residence Life
864.294.3036
teddi.walker@furman.edu
Curt Nash Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

​Curt Nash, ph.d.

Assistant Director of Administration
864.294.3458
curtis.nash@furman.edu
Ashley Hudson Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Ashley Hudson

Assistant Director of Lakeside Housing
864.294.2955
ashley.hudson@furman.edu
Lillian Essaf Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Lillian Essaf

Assistant Director of North Village
864.294.2345
lillian.essaf@furman.edu
Rick Trethewey Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Stephanie hesbacher

Assistant Director of South Housing
864.294.3037 Stephanie Hesbacher stephanie.hesbacher@furman.edu
Matt Riddle Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Matt Riddle

Assistant Director of Housing Operations
864.294.2326
matthew.riddle2​@furman.edu
Courtney Firman Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

​Courtney Firman

Assignments Coordinator
864.294.2710
courtney.firman@furman.edu
Lael Barrineau Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Lael Barrineau

Administrative Assistant
864.294.2718
lael.barrineau@furman.edu
Tammie Roe Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

Tammie Roe

Vinings Manager
864.246.4028
tammie.roe@furman.edu
Cheryl Madden Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

​Cheryl Madden

Vinings Assistant Manager
864.246.4028
cheryl.madden@furman.edu
Carson Ruffrage Meet Our Staff Housing and Residence Life Furman University

​Carson Ruffrage

Budget Analyst
864.294.2441
carson.ruffrage@furman.edu
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University