Our team is composed of creative types and PR experts, editors and writers, and digital gurus. But even though our backgrounds and expertise run the gamut, we share one thing in common: We're all here to tell your story.

Vice President for University Communications

Tom Evelyn
Vice President for University Communications
864.294.3121
tom.evelyn@furman.edu

Jennifer Bobo
Administrative Assistant
864.294.2151
jennifer.bobo@furman.edu

Communications

Christine Velasquez
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Communication
864.294.3276
christine.velasquez@furman.edu​

Vince Moore
Director, News and Media Relations
864.294.3107
vince.moore@furman.edu

Carol Anne Ward
Assistant Director, Communications
864.294.2876
carolanne.ward@furman.edu  

Tina Underwood
Contributing Writer
864.569.5424 (m)
tina.underwood@furman.edu

Creative Services

Elizabeth Geer
Director, Creative Services
864.294.2387
elizabeth.geer@furman.edu

Katherine Irvin
Graphic Designer 
864.294.2089
katherine.irvin@furman.edu​

Chris Turner
Graphic Designer 
864.294.3016
christopher.turner@furman.edu​

Kaylee Welgraven
Graphic Designer 
864.294.3039
kaylee.welgraven@furman.edu​

Jeremy Fleming
Photographer
864.294.3055
jeremy.fleming@furman.edu

Melanie Mouery
Production Coordinator
864.294.2569
melanie.mouery@furman.edu

Web Marketing

Ryan Fisher
Director for Web Marketing
864.294.3567
ryan.fisher@furman.edu

Mehmood Mallick
Web Developer
864.294.3524
mehmood.mallick@furman.edu

Pieper Meredith
Videographer
864.294.2358
pieper.meredith@furman.edu

Brandis Timmons Roberts
Digital Content Publisher
864.294.2837
brandi.roberts@furman.edu

Emily Stokes
Social Media Manager
864.294.2418
emily.stokes@furman.edu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University