Office of Grants and Research Administration
Administration Building, Room 205
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613

864.294.3470
Fax: 864.294.2284

Judith Romano

Director
864.294.3470
judith.romano@furman.edu

Brianne Pochard

Assistant Director
864.294.3468
brianne.pochard@furman.edu

Budget and matching funds review and approval:

Maggie Milat

Director of Fiscal Operations for Academic Affairs
864.294.3334
maggie.milat@furman.edu

Amy Blackwell

Associate Vice President for Finance
864.294.3357
amy.blackwell@furman.edu

Computer equipment requests review and approval:

David Steinour

Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services
864.294.3400
david.steinour@furman.edu 

Post-award financial administration:

Willie Hillstock

Accounting Manager
864.294.3494
willie.hillstock@furman.edu
​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University