The expertise you expect.  The personal care you deserve.
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613
Area Code (864)


General Numbers:

Emergency City 911
Campus 294-2111


Sports Medicine Staff:


Staff Office Email Responsibilities
Elaine Baker 864-241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu Director of Sportsmedicine
Craig Clark 864-294-3532 Craig.Clark2215@Furman.edu Football
Valentina Bustamante 864-294-3535 Val.Bustamante@furman.edu M Soccer, Softball, Volleyball
Justin Games 864-294-3657 Justin.Games@Furman.edu M Basketball, M Tennis
Krista Gruhn 864-294-3533 Krista.Gruhn@Furman.edu M/W Lacrosse
Kristin Willeford 864-294-3548 Kristin.Willeford@Furman.edu Football, Cheerleading
Morgan Beatty 864-294-3657 Morgan.Beaty@Furman.edu W Basketball, W Tennis
Chris Paré 864-294-3535 Chris.Pare@Furman.edu W Soccer, Athletic Insurance
Kayce Wagner 864-294-3533 Kayce.Wagner@Furman.edu M/W CC/Track, M/W Golf
Michael Brown 864-294-3548 Mike.Brown2@furman.edu Baseball, Football

Sports Medicine/Athletic Department:

Sportsmedicine Center      241-5190 
Sportsmedicine-Timmons​ Arena      294-3714 
Sportsmedicine-Pierce Horton 
    294-3531 


Team Physicians:

Name      Specialty
Tom Baumgarten      Orthopaedics 
John Paylor      Orthopaedics 
John Vann      Orthopaedics 
John Womack     Orthopaedics
Shay Koch     Orthopaedics 
Steve Keiser     General Practitioner 


Local Medical Facilities:

Primary Hospital:
North Greenville Hospital
807 N. Main St. (HWY 276)
Travers Rest, SC
(864) 834-5132

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Facebook icon
3300 Poinsett Highway | Greenville, South Carolina | 864-241-5190
Administrator