Fall Semester 2015

Date Event
May 29 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
July 24 (Fri) Fall Brochure Posted Online
July 31 (Fri) Fall brochure mailed
August 18 (Tues) Registration starts for Course Package Owners
August 20 (Thurs) Registration starts for Single Course purchases
September 9 (Wed) Instructor Info Session Event
September 10 (Thurs) Back to Class Reception, 3-4:30 p.m., New member 2:30 p.m.
September 14 (Mon) Classes begin (9 weeks)
November 13  (Fri) Classes end


Winter Semester 2016

Date Event
August 28 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
October 23 (Fri) Winter Brochure Posted Online
October 30 (Fri) Winter brochure mailed
November 17 (Tues) Registration starts for Course Package Owners
November 19 (Thurs) Registration starts for Single Course purchases
January 6 (Wed) Instructor Info Session Event
January 7 (Thurs) Back to Class Reception, New member orientation
January 11 (Mon) Classes begin (8 weeks)
January 18 (Mon) No class, Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
March 4  (Fri) Classes end


Spring Semester 2016

Date Event
December 4 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
February 5 (Fri) Spring Brochure Posted Online
February 12 (Fri) Spring brochure mailed
February 23 (Tues) Registration starts for Course Package Owners
February 25 (Thurs) Registration starts for Single Course purchases
March 16 (Wed) Instructor Info Session Event
March 17 (Thurs) Back to Class Reception, New member orientation
March 21 (Mon) Classes begin (8 weeks)
March 25 (Fri) No class, Good Friday
May 13 (Fri) Classes end
May 17 (Tuesd) Olli Celebration Luncheon


Summer Semester 2016

Date Event
April 1 (Fri) Curriculum Committee Deadline
April 22 (Wed) Summer Brochure Posted Online
May 3 (Tue) Registration Begins
June 6 (Mon) Classes begin (4 Weeks)
July 1 (Fri) Classes end


Straight Talk SC Lecture Series

TBA​

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University