2017-2018 IRB Committee members

 

Dr. Tim Patrick

Professor, Health Sciences

tim.patrick@furman.edu

 

Dr. Bobbi Siefert

Assistant Professor, Education

bobbi.siefert@furman.edu

 

Dr. Marian Strobel

Professor, History

Marian.strobel@furman.edu

 

Dr. Ken Kolb

Associate Professor, Sociology

Ken.kolb@furman.edu

 

Dr. Eli Hestermann

Executive Director, Institute for the Advancement of Community Health

Eli.hestermann@furman.edu

 

Dr. John Quinn

Assistant Professor, Biology

john.quinn@furman.edu

 

Dr. Helen Lee Turner

Professor, Religion

Helenlee.turner@furman.edu


Ms. Linda Brees (community member)

Director, Bradshaw Institute for Community Child Health & Advocacy

lbrees@ghs.org

 

Dr. Mark Stone

Professor, Philosphy

mark.stone@furman.edu

 

Dr. Erin Hahn

Associate Professor, Psychology

Erin.hahn@furman.edu

 

Ms. Brianne Pochard, Chair

Assistant Director, Grants & IRB Administration

Brianne.pochard@furman.edu ​ 



 ​​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University