The Furman University Club Tennis Program was established in the fall of 2003 by the class of 2004’s Gino Galutera and has proven to be successful in its inaugural year with quality wins against established club programs from Clemson and Davidson. FU Club Tennis is a University-recognized organization run by undergraduates. The team gives competitive players in the Furman bubble the opportunity to practice with other players of their caliber and participate in match-play against other schools' club programs. Throughout the school year, club tennis players have the opportunity to climb the competitive club tennis ladder via challenge matches and practice sessions. If you are interested in playing club tennis OR if your school is interested in playing theFU club tennis team, please contact the 2004-5 officers: (

Mens President: Alan Parks - Womens President: Kate Sakolosky
Mens VP: Robert McGuire - Womens VP: Victoria Ridgeway

Chapter Advisor - Beau Seagraves


Mens Ladder '04:
Womens Ladder '04:
1. Matt Shockley (Lake Forest, IL)
2. Alex Henderson (Jacksonville, FL)
3. Warner Kuhl (Palm Beach, FL)
4. Andrew Hutchinson (Stone Mountain, GA)
5. Kenny Johnsen (Albermarle, NC)
6. Chris Harden (McDonough, GA)
7. Hamilton Killey (Columbia, SC)
8. Gino Galutera (Charleston, SC)
9. Randy Carder (Columbia, SC)
10. Robert McGuire (Charlotte, NC)
11. Will DuVal (Jackson, TN)
12. Alan Parks (Lexington, SC)
13. Ryan Richard (Ocala, FL)

1. Shannon Megison (Signal Mountain, TN)
2. Kate Sakolosky (Lynchburg, VA)
3. Megan Donaldson (Signal Mountain, TN)
4. Lindsey Ross (Floyd Knobs, IN)
5. Erin Monahan (Napierville, IL)
6. Yancey Greene (Knoxville, TN)
7. Ashley Foster (Birmingham, AL)
8. Stephanie Cox (Abilene, TX)
9. Marjorie Dornette (Cincinnati, OH)
10. Victoria Ridgeway (Manning, SC)
11. Crystal Carrerou (Winter Haven, FL)
12. Ashley Walters (Augusta, GA)
13. Marci Halberg (Atlanta, GA)