Brad Pochard Furman University

Brad Pochard

Associate Vice President for Admission
864.294.2034
brad.pochard@furman.edu
Jeny Kerscher Furman University

Jeny Kerscher

Senior Associate Director of Admission
864.294.3409
jeny.kerscher@furman.edu
Lindsey Waters Furman University

Lindsey Waters

Senior Assistant Director of Admission
864.294.2344
lindsey.waters@furman.edu
Bartley Sides Furman University

Bartley Sides

Senior Assistant Director of Admission
864.294.2049
bartley.sides@furman.edu
Allyson Brown Furman University

Allyson Brown

Assistant Director/Transfer Coordinator/Multicultural Recruitment
864.294.3060
allyson.brown@furman.edu
Melissa Cline Furman University

Melissa Cline

Assistant Director of Admission
864.294.3082
melissa.cline@furman.edu
Fred Silva Furman University

Fred Silva

Assistant Director/International Recruitment
864.294.3554
Skype: furman.university1
fred.silva@furman.edu
Marta Lanier Furman University

Marta Lanier

Assistant Director/Fine Arts Coordinator
864.294.3405
marta.lanier@furman.edu
Jake Sintich Furman University

Jake Sintich

Assistant Director of Admission
864.294.2257
jake.sintich@furman.edu
Eric Ahlstrand Furman University

Eric Ahlstrand

Admission Counselor
864.294.2200
eric.ahlstrand@furman.edu
Keda Dubard Furman University

Keda Dubard

Admission Counselor
864.294.3411
keda.dubard@furman.edu
Claire Garst Furman University

Claire Garst

Admission Counselor
864.294.2201
claire.garst@furman.edu
Elizabeth Hawthorne Furman University

Elizabeth Hawthorne

Admission Counselor and Furman Admission Network (FAN) Manager
864.294.3407
elizabeth.hawthorne@furman.edu
Laura Williams Furman University

Laura Williams

Campus Visit Manager
864.294.2236
laura.williams@furman.edu
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University