Study Away Program Information Sessions

Semester Programs

Wednesday, October 21, 5:45pm, Patrick Lecture Hall 126

Thursday, November 5, 3pm, Johns Hall 10

Tuesday, October, 27, 5pm, Riley Hall 109E
 Monday, November 2, 4pm, Riley Hall 109E

May Experience 

Botswana Paradox
Thursday, October 15, 5:30pm, Johns Hall 105
Wednesday, October 28, 3pm, Johns Hall 105

Discovering Psychology's European Roots
Wednesday, September 30, 5:15pm, Johns Hall 208
Thursday, October 15, 5pm, Johns Hall 208
Tuesday, October 20, 5:15pm, Johns Hall 208
Thursday, October 1, 6:30pm, Johns Hall 109
Wednesday, October 21, 5:30pm, Johns Hall 109
Israel and Jordan
Thursday, October 8, 6pm, Furman Hall 214
Wednesday, October 14, 4pm, Johns Hall 101

Math And The Mouse
Thursday, October 8, 4pm, Riley Hall 107
Monday, October 26, 4pm, Riley Hall 107

Monday, October 5, 4pm, Furman Hall 127
Friday, October 16, 5:30pm, Furman Hall 128

Slow Food Italy
Tuesday, October 6, 4pm, Johns Hall 101
Monday, October 26, 4pm, Johns Hall 101

Travel Writing Through Cuba
Tuesday, October 6, 2:30pm, Furman Hall 128
Thursday, October 22, 2:30pm, Furman Hall 128

Religion and Art in Turkey
Monday, October 5, 5pm, Furman Hall 208

Tuesday, October 27, 4pm, Furman Hall 208

War & Remembrance: the Yugoslav Wars
Monday, October 5, 3:30pm, Furman Hall 128
Wednesday, October 14, 4pm, Furman Hall 128
Tuesday, October 20, 6pm, Furman Hall 128

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • 50th Anniversary of Desegregation at Furman
  • Furman University