Meet Our Faculty Health Sciences Furman University

Our professors have mastered a broad range of disciplines in the Health Sciences including nutrition, exercise science, physical education, public health, and bioengineering. They are all passionate teachers and dedicated researchers.

Anna Lang Cass Furman University

Anna Lang Cass

Assistant Professor
864.294.3603
anna.cass@furman.edu
Shaniece Criss Furman University

Shaniece Criss

Assistant Professor
864.294.3606
shaniece.criss@furman.edu
Elizabeth Holt Furman University

Elizabeth Holt

Assistant Professor
864.294.3613
elizabeth.holt@furman.edu
Randy Hutchison Furman University

Randy Hutchison

Assistant Professor
864.294.3687
randolph.hutchison@furman.edu
Scott Murr Furman University

M. Scott Murr

Assistant Professor
864.294.3677
scott.murr@furman.edu
Tim Patrick Furman University

Tim Patrick

Professor and Chair
864.294.3417
tim.patrick@furman.edu
Julian A. Reed Furman University

Julian A. Reed

Professor
864.294.2328
julian.reed@furman.edu
Meghan M. Slining Furman University

Meghan M. Slining

Assistant Professor
864.294.3677
meghan.slining@furman.edu
Meghan M. Slining Furman University

Ben Snyder

Associate Professor
864.294.3152
ben.snyder@furman.edu
Natalie The Furman University

Natalie S. The

Assistant Professor
864.294.3689
natalie.the@furman.edu
Eric Sobolewski Furman University

Eric Sobolewski

Assistant Professor
864.294.3602
eric.sobolewski@furman.edu
​​​​
​​​​​​​
​​​​​

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University