Summer Session I 2017

June 8​​- June 30, 2017

Friday, May 19 Last day to register for Summer Session I
(after this date, you must pay a $100 late fee)
Friday, May 19 Last day for Summer 2017 grads to register (both sessions)
(after this date, you must pay a $100 late fee)
Thursday, June 8 Classes Begin (unless otherwise noted)
Monday, June 12 Last day to add a course
Monday, June 19 Mid-term—Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Friday, June 30 Exams
Wednesday, July 5 Grades due by 5 pm
​​​​​​​

Summer Session II 2017

July 5 – July 28, 2017

Friday, May 19 Last day for Summer 2017 grads to register (both sessions)
(after this date, you must pay a $100 late fee)
Friday, June 16 Last day to register for Summer Session II
(after this date, you must pay a $100 late fee)
Wednesday, July 5 Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Friday, July 7 Last day to add a course
Monday, July 17 Mid-term; last day to drop a course with a "W"
Friday, July 28 Final Exams
Wednesday, August 2 Grades due by 5 pm
Saturday, August 12 Commencement - 4 p.m. - Younts Conference Center
​​​

Fall 2017

Friday, August 4

​Last day to register without late fee

​Tuesday, August 22

​Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)

​Thursday, August 31

​Last day to add a course

​Monday, September 4

​Labor Day Holiday

​Sat - Tue. Oct. 7 - 10

​Fall Break

T​hursday, October 12

​Mid-term; last day to drop a course with a "W"

​Wed - Sun, Nov. 22 -26

​Thanksgiving Holiday

​Dec. 7, 8, 11, 12, 13

​Exams

​Friday, Dec. 15

​Grades due by 5 p.m.

 

Connect with Admission

Furman University is one of the nation's premier undergraduate liberal arts colleges. We offer outstanding academics, opportunities for a broad range of talented students with a passion for learning, a robust arts program, and NCAA Division I athletics.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University