Fall 2017

August 22 ​​- December 5, 2017

Friday, August 4 Last day to register without late fee
Tuesday, August 22 Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Thursday, August 31 Last day to add a course
​Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday
Sat - Tue. Oct. 7 - 10 ​Fall Break
T​hursday, October 12 Mid-term; last day to drop a course with a "W"
Wed - Sun, Nov. 22 -26 Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 7, 8, 11, 12, 13 ​Exams
​Friday, Dec. 15 Grades due by 5 p.m.
​​​​​​​

SPRING 2018

January 8 - April 24

Friday, December 15 Last day to register for spring term without a late fee
Monday, January 8 Classes begin (unless otherwise noted)
Monday, January 15 MLK, Jr. Holiday
Wed., January 17 Last day to add a course
Sat-Sun, March 3-11
Spring Break
Friday, March 23
Last day to drop a course with a "W"
Friday, March 30
Easter Break
April 26, 27, 30,
May 1, 2
Exams
​Friday, May 4
​Grades due by 10 a.m.
​Saturday, May 5 ​Commencement
​​​
Summer Session I
June 11 - July 6, 2018
Summer Session II
July 9 - August 3, 2018

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University